Failing Champion!

It’s not all about PS4 for me, I love my Vita too. Recently, I have begun to play Rayman Legends on Sony’s trusty handheld. Origins – a launch title for the system a couple of years ago was awesome, & to be fair to Legends, its business as usual for our limbless friend.

Finishing a game like Bayonetta on hard, or collecting all the Personas in P4: Golden and hearing that ‘ping’ brings huge satisfaction.

However – as you all know – I am a trophy hunter. I thoroughly enjoy gaming, but also love to achieve everything possible whilst playing & the trophy system is a great way to reward gamers like me who put in time to refine a skill or to memorise mammoth combos. Finishing a game like Bayonetta on hard, or collecting all the Personas in P4: Golden and hearing that ‘ping’ brings huge satisfaction.

Travels in Gaming | Rayman Legends | Failing Champion
Rayman Legends | If you fail once, twice, forty times…

Which brings me back to Legends… OK, I may have only just finished the first world in single player, but I have been spending hours upon hours upon hours on the daily/weekly challenges to try & break in to the top 1% for the elusive ‘Champion!’ Trophy. Now, I know i don’t lack skill. I have 62 Platinum trophies to my PSN name – yet with this I am struggling! I finish easily within the gold standard, but these top 1% times are ridiculous! On the last collect 250 Lums as quick as possible time I was 8 seconds off the pace – 8 seconds! 24 to their 16, still in gold position, but nowhere near scraping the top.

The main issue with this is that to obtain a Diamond Cup you need to be in the top 1% – so, when only 800 people attempt the challenge thats the top 8! Not only are the timings seemingly impossible to match, but it always seems that the top 10 are so tight that even a near perfect run by me will struggle to make it that high up the table…

Now I’m stuck. I could play through the main campaign and probably would really enjoy it – but I feel that because I know I won’t be able to get 100% why bother… What do I do? I’ll let you know… after I have had another stab at getting Murphy as far as possible through his dungeon!

Get involved

